Skip to content

Isa songwriting …

May 17, 2017

When I started my “let’s write a song!” project at the beginning of the year, I asked all my students to bring me a subject that they would like write about.  It could be anything.  The topics I received back were Peace, Save the earth, Love, Dancing, Family, Anti-bullying etc.  Isa, however, came back with ‘I want to sing about a Jellyfish’.  I loved the idea and our dear little Jellyfish soon represented a lost soul looking for a friend to play with.  I guess the basic idea of the song is Acceptance.

Isa’s song is a ballad, one of only two that I co-wrote with my singers.  She has a strong sense of melody and wrote nearly all the melody and lyrics that you hear in this demo …

Other posts in this songwriting series …

Finley – Drums of Peace

Victor – Feel The Rhythm

Julia – Do It Now!

Jessica – Crush

Gabriel – Sisters

Katie – The Best Out Of Me

Elsa (The Recycle Song), Elsa (Awesome Mom), Victoria (I Love Chocolate)

 

