Skip to content

Songs for an elementary school choir (IV) …

December 3, 2015

Pic 8

This post is an add-on to three previous articles (12, 3) I’ve posted in the past about suitable songs for a young choir.  I also note here how I teach these songs in a very short space of time; dish out solos.  Plus my thoughts on changing lyrics to suit younger singers and basically how I keep my young singers interested!!

In May 2015 my choir of elementary aged singers performed the following songs …

  • Gypsy Girl (written by Joanna Finnis)
  • Mairzy Doats and Dozy Doats
  • All The Pretty Little Horses
  • Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off
  • When You Wish Upon A Star
  • A Windmill In Old Amsterdam
  • Addison, We Thank You (written by Joanna Finnis)
  • Surfin’ USA

and more recently the choir performed the following songs at their winter concerts …

  • I’m Forever Blowing Bubbles
  • Anything You Can Do I Can Do Better
  • I Hope You Dance
  • The Sun Has Got His Hat On
  • My Favorite Things
  • Dream A Little Dream
  • Jingle Bells
  • DJ (by Alphabeat)

IMG_7493

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

