Skip to content

I’m back! Back in black!! …

November 22, 2015

Hello!

I have to admit that I’ve been very slack with my singing school blog over the past few months.   My new band Ession has taken up so much of my spare time I haven’t given my other “love” the attention it deserves.  But I’m back on it so lets get the blog rolling! …

First, I’m going to start by showing a short video taken at the schools Spring recital.  For this show I took well known songs and mixed them up.  Have you ever heard a bluegrass version of All Along The Watch Tower?  Or maybe a mash up of The Beatles Baby, You Can Drive My Car with Garry Newman’s  Cars.  This made for a fun and comedic show.  Here is Alison entertaining the crowds with Back In Black … (don’t be fooled by the beginning)

 

Returning in the Fall of 2015 saw my biggest turn around of students.  I had to say farewell to six students; Eva, Ellie, Chloe, Brynley, Asia and Miya.  These singers will all remain very special to me and continue to be involved in my life in different ways.  I look forward to seeing them blossom in their new ventures.

Please welcome … Georgina, Lauren, Isa, Victoria, Ines, Priya, Catherine, Clark, Katie and Sasha!

The singing school is also taking a new direction.  This will be a slow process but the ball is rolling and I can see already the change is going to be a great one.  To allow more singers to take part in my program I have decided to create singing groups.  Please welcome … The Fireflies, The Forget-Me-Knots, The Sequinettes and The Honeybees.

Posts of these groups will be coming soon meanwhile you can enjoy a snippet of my Forget-Me-Knots rehearsing …

 

Returning are Elena, Alison, Jacqueline, Simone, Finley, Amelia, Elsa, Victor, Gabriel, Clara (The Sequinettes) and Julia (The Fireflies)  A good number of these singers have now been with me for nearly six years!!

The year ahead sees my singers recording a comedy album which they will be performing in December.  Also upcoming is our Golden Oldies show at a local retirement center and our annual spring recital.  As always I am having so much fun with these young singers and I’m very excited for a fun year ahead!

Comments are closed.

