Skip to content

Songs for an elementary school choir (update II) …

March 2, 2015

This post is linked to previous articles I have posted in regards to songs I select for my choir of young singers to perform.  These posts can be found here and a long list of songs can be found here.

Our most recent performance was our winter show in December 2014.  We covered the following songs …

  • Rainbow Connection
  • No Business Like Show Business
  • My Favorite Things
  • Exercise Is Good For You, Laziness Is Not
  • I Have A Dream (4th grade group solos)
  • I’ve Got Rhythm
  • Come Little Children (5th grade solos)
  • Jingle Bells
  • Shake It Off

My number one piece of advice for any choir director is never doubt the capabilities of young singers!

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Songs for an elementary school choir (IV) … | Joanna Finnis

Comments are closed.

