Skip to content

Singing school news …

October 13, 2014

Here’s a short film showing a few of my singers performing at their Spring singing show held in May 2014.

At the Spring show each singer had two songs they each performed one of which was acoustic.   Singing unplugged gave the singers a difference experience and they all did terrifically well.  Big thanks to Steve Milne, Jeff Weber and John Hiss who accompanied the singers on their acoustic song.

As you can see from my footage the theme for this show was Fairground.  Luckily for me the “Wind Gods” were on my side making all my windmills swirl and bunting flutter.  Instead of doing my usual photographs I made a short film showing all my young singers working with their accompanist on their acoustic song.  It was sent out on the eve of the singing show to all my singing families. The kids were super excited to see a sneak peek of their fellow singing friends.

Other news …

My singers are currently working hard on their “Love Songs 2014” cd.  As always I’m super excited to get these kids into the studio, record and edit them and have them show their hard work at the Winter recital in December.

Unfortunately, we have to say goodbye to Miss Caroline who was an absolute delight to sing with over the past year.  I’m going to miss our chit-chat.  I wish her all the best in her other fun endeavors.

Caroline

 

But, as you know, where one door shuts another opens and so we welcome 5 year old Miss Elsa!  I’m so looking forward to seeing her experience her first singing show.

Elsa

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

