Skip to content

These Broken Stars …

May 15, 2014

I’m very excited to post my most recent songwriting collaboration – These Broken Stars.  One of my students, Chloe 13 years, wrote and sang to me this very pretty melody and lyrics.  I arranged the chords, wrote a bridge and together we tweaked the melody and wrote more lyrics.  It was a very amicable songwriting experience and we are both delighted with how the song finally turned out.

Personally, I’d love to hear this song performed by a country singer/band but until then here I am singing a rough studio demo (accompanied by Steve Milne) …

and here is Chloe debuting These Broken Stars at her recent singing recital …

 

Miss Chloe has now caught the songwriting bug so I can assure you this won’t be the last time you hear from her.

Comments are closed.

