Skip to content

Songs for elementary school choir (update) …

May 14, 2014

Last year I wrote an article listing suitable songs for an elementary school choir.  I want to add that list!

This year for my choir’s Spring Show, we sang the following songs …

  • Hello Dolly
  • The Sound Of Music (stage version)
  • I’m A Lonely Little Petunia In An Onion Patch
  • Truly Scrumptious
  • Doll On A Music Box
  • Truly Scrumptious & Doll On A Music Box (Duet)
  • Perhaps Love
  • Goodbye to Addison
  • Let It Go

As mentioned in another previous article (creating an elementary school choir) handing out solos is a great way for a choir to learn a number of songs with limited time to rehearse.  I gave 3rd grade a large group solo on Hello Dolly, 4th grade small group solos on Perhaps Love and the 5th graders sang their own farewell song with re-written lyrics to Lady Gaga’s Poker Face.

This following video montage has terrible sound … and video … but it contains snippets from my most recent Noon Chorus Show (May 2014).

Happy Singing!

