Skip to content

Let’s get physical!

April 22, 2014

In February I had a nasty case of Pneumonia and it’s left me with a pair of tight lungs, a raspy voice which struggles to reach high notes and a tiredness that I can’t seem to knock on the head.  However, this morning my personal trainer gave me one of those looks that basically said “it’s time to shift your backside”.  The long walks aren’t cutting it, a few sneaky pounds have added themselves onto my waistline and it’s time to get my heart pumping again.

My iPhone exercise playlist needed a serious update.  Here are my choice of songs that that helped me get moving this morning and complete my first run in nearly three months.

Big thanks to my wonderful trainer, Rosie, who drags me from block to block without a moments rest!

Rosie

 

 

Comments are closed.

