Skip to content

Golden Era show …

March 17, 2014

Recently my singing school did a Golden Era show at a local retirement centre.  This is our third year and with each one the turn out gets better and better. Lytton 2014

The best part for me is watching the smiling faces of the residents who love these songs and are delighted (they tell me so) that these very young children/singers are keeping these songs alive.  I think most of my singers are too young to understand exactly what they bring to this folks while performing: happy memories but what they do know is that they receive a big cheer after every song sung and that does wonders for these young performers.

Lytton Collage

Here is Clara, Miya and Jacqueline singing L.O.V.E …

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4oGvJ5KnmA

See you next year!! Group

Comments are closed.

