Skip to content

The big 4-0 finally happened …

January 14, 2014

… to me last October and I’m still exhausted from the all the celebrations.  I had my wonderful family come to visit me from the UK and Australia but the icing on my big 40th birthday cake was the party I hosted  – a ‘Bring Your Talent’ party.  All my lovely guests arrived with something special to perform and of course what with the booze flowing freely everyone sounded amazing! 🙂

The party  kicked off with a group of amazing ladies who agreed to do a Flashmob style dance routine lead by my extremely talented friend Tyler …

… and so the party continued.  Here are some videos of my family celebrating with me …

My sister and I tap dancing, badly, to ‘Tea For Two’ …

My little sister and my very talented mother playing a duet ‘The Bluebell Polka’ …

Once again my mother playing Happy Birthday on the glasses …

and of lastly, moi, singing Liquid Lunch and from the sound of my singing it does sound like I did have rather a little too much liquid beforehand!!

… and there’s more to come … sorry!!

Comments are closed.

