Skip to content

The Prayer …

November 12, 2013

The Prayer was made famous as a duet sung by Celine Dion and Andrea Bocelli.  I knew I had to have this song on my Sweet Dreams 2012 cd but which singer was capable of singing it?  Emma!

Emma2

Listen to Emma singing The Prayer

This young lady has a voice that is going to take her places.  She also plays piano and is an active member with local theatre groups and is currently performing in her middle-school’s production of Bye Bye Birdie.  Now she is showing signs of becoming a talented songwriter.  This is something I am very excited about.  She’s currently working on her first song and I’m looking forward to taking her into the studio to record and produce it.  More on this in 2014.

Emma was only 10 years old when she recorded The Prayer last year …. she’s just recorded her version of the Pointer Sister’s Jump for the Singing School’s upcoming 80’s cd but you’ll have to wait!!

Comments are closed.

