Skip to content

2012 Winter Recital …

January 11, 2013

In December 2012, my singers performed the songs they recorded on the ‘Sweet Dreams’ album.  All their hard work payed off and a delighted audience was extremely impressed with the song choices, singing talent and each singer’s general loveliness.  It was a magical evening.

2012 Winter Recital

Singers gather on stage for a final song at the 2012 winter recital.

No matter what a singer’s capability, they each shine in their own special way.  This can be through humor, their talent for singing challenging songs, songwriting or as simple as their glowing smile.  Each singer has something very unique to offer and it’s my job to find their ‘special something’, to connect with it and then let it shine on stage … in song.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again … I really do have the best job in the world.  Watching these young children blossom on stage and become great little entertainers is nearly as thrilling as performing myself.  I’m extremely proud of them.  They are my little family of songbirds!  Each child is a pleasure to work with along with their supportive families and I can’t wait to see what 2013 brings for these wonderful children.

Scan 130100006

Ellie performing at the singing school 2012 winter recital

Comments are closed.

