Skip to content

Happy New Year! …

January 4, 2013

Happy New Year everyone!  Resolutions?  I’m not a big fan.  It  seems a sure-fire way to set yourself up for failure, however, one change I’m going to make this year is finding the time to see local shows, concerts, music and talent in my town of Palo Alto.  My local university (Stanford) has just opened their new theatre and I’m very excited to see a concert there soon.  There are numerous children and adults theatre programs and a church on my street has weekly concerts but I’m ashamed to say that I’ve never even step foot in it.

As a busy part-time working and volunteering mom of two, it’s hard to find the time for extra activities but when I do it’s fills me with so much joy.  To sit for an hour and let my thoughts drift away while being accompanied by music is my kind of relaxation … even therapy!

Anyway, another resolution is to post regularly on this page.  I’ve been a little slack and there is so much to write about musically and not just about myself but about others.  I love the idea of promoting other entertainers on this page.

I hope you all have a happy, healthy and safe 2013!

Happy New Year Everyone!

Happy New Year Everyone!

Comments are closed.

