Skip to content

The Wizard of Oz with The San Francisco Symphony

May 10, 2012

I’ve just received my ‘Summer and the Symphony’ brochure from the San Francisco Symphony and it’s filled with great events to take children but my top choice is ‘The Wizard of Oz’.  The SF symphony will perform live, the musical score while showing the film on a huge screen.  Prior to the performance there is a pre-concert sing-along of Oz tunes.  This is a fantastic way for children to be introduced to orchestral music and an absolute must for any child who loves this musical!!

Performances are on Thursday, July 26 and Friday, July 27 2012 both at 7.30pm.

Tickets prices are between $25-$75 and can be purchased on the San Francisco Symphony website.

My love for this film began at a very young age and I was lucky enough to play Dorothy is my school production.

Comments are closed.

